Logo Spielart 2005
Deutsch

The countdown is on
The "warm-up" program before the festival:

THREE …

15 October, 7 p.m. - 11 p.m.
Muffatwerk, Ampere
Free admission

7 p.m. - 2 a.m.
Within the framework of the "Night of the Munich Museums"
Schrannenhalle/ ZKMax
Information: www.muenchner.de

Video Night: Passion_Obsession_Pathos: 10 Years of SPIELART
SPIELART, Schrannenhalle and ZKMax are showing a special exhibition of video art on the theme of the festival: P.O.P - Passion_Obsession_Pathos. The exhibition features video clips by theatermakers and performance artists, videos by artists who stage scenes with actors and risk emotions, passion and kitsch. Experience a surprising and entertaining evening with videos by Forced Entertainment, Rodrigo Garcia, Gob Squad, Wolfgang Flatz, Com&Com, Christian Janowski, Markus Schinwald, Berit Schweska, Marina Abramovic, Pippilotti Rist (among others).

Realized in collaboration with ZKMax, Schrannenhalle and Muffatwerk..

 

TWO …

Gasteig, Carl-Orff-Saal
19 October, 8 p.m. - 9:05 p.m.
Admission: 15 euros; reduced ticket price 9 euros


Perform! Perform!
Akhe Theater (Russia):
White Cabin

A multimedia dream theater without words. The alchemists of Akhe Theater use silent films, shadow theater, children's toys, yellowed photographs and themes from Russian avant-garde art. The result is a surreal variety show with fantastic images and magical scenarios - until everything goes up in flames.

Perform! Perform! is a program of the SPIELART Theater Festival and Gasteig München GmbH, with the support of the Cultural Foundation of the Stadtsparkasse München.

Tickets: www.muenchenticket.de

 

ONE …

12 November
1:45 p.m., Gasteig, Glashalle
3:30 p.m. Gasteig, lobby of Carl-Orff-Saal
Free admission

hornroh (Switzerland):
Quartet for new Alphorn music

""Whoever plays the Alphorn extends, in musical terms, his/her body like no other instrument. The Alphorn doesn't end at its bell, it ends at the next mountain peak. hornroh explores and expands the secret possibilities of the Alphorn. The quartet will perform short staged concerts in the lobby of the Gasteig Cultural Center during the center's 20th anniversary celebration.

Realized in collaboration with the Cultural Office of the City of Munich and Gasteig München GmbH.


12 November, 8 p.m. - 10 p.m.
The performance starts inside the bus-shuttle to the Homeless Karaoke Club. Departure from the Museumsinsel, Ludwigsbrücke, in front of the Forum of the Deutsches Museum.
Free admission


World premiere
48 nord & SPIELART Factory (Munich)
The Homeless Karaoke Club

A makeshift, improvised bar, a place for people without a homeland to escape to. It has the charm of a clubhouse, of an improper venue: a desolate parking ramp, a barracks next to a construction site. This is where you'll find the "Homeless Karaoke Club." True karaoke singers let their very own emotions run free. They become a famous hit singer or a pop star for a few minutes - and they enter into the glamorous world of show business. The band, seven musicians, is the focal point of the evening. Their sequin jackets are deceptive - they are highly specialized in improvisation. Where the "Homeless Karaoke Club" will perform on the respective dates is a surprise (to find out where, visit www.spielart.org).

A co-production with ORTSTERMINE, Cultural Office of the City of Munich.



 

ZERO ...

117 November, starting at 5:30 p.m.
The opening of the SPIELART Theater Festival in Haus der Kunst and in Muffathalle.

Logo Spielart 2005
english

Der Countdown läuft:
Das Aufwärm-Programm vor dem Festival

DREI …

15. 10., 19 - 23 Uhr
Muffatwerk, Ampere
Eintritt frei

19 - 2 Uhr
Im Rahmen der "Die lange Nacht der Münchner Museen" Schrannenhalle/ ZKMax
Infos: www.muenchner.de

Videonacht Passion_Obsession_Pathos: 10 Jahre SPIELART
SPIELART, Muffatwerk, Schrannenhalle und ZKMax zeigen ein Videokunst-Special zum Festivalthema P.O.P - Passion_Obsession_Pathos: Videoclips von Theatermachern und Performance-Künstlern, Videos von Künstlern, die Akteure in Szene setzen, Pathetisches, Kitschiges, und Emotionales riskieren. Erleben Sie einen überraschenden und unterhaltsamen Abend mit Videos von Forced Entertainment, Rodrigo Garcia, Gob Squad, Wolfgang Flatz, Com & Com, Christian Janowski, Markus Schinwald, Berit Schweska, Marina Abramovic, Pippilotti Rist u.a.

Realisierung in Zusammenarbeit mit ZKMax, Schrannenhalle und Muffatwerk.

 

ZWEI …

19. 10., 20 - 21.05 Uhr
Gasteig, Carl-Orff-Saal
Eintritt Euro 15, ermäßigt Euro 9

Perform! Perform!
Akhe Theater (RUS):
White Cabin

Ein multimediales Traumtheater ohne Worte. Die Alchimisten des Akhe Theaters verwenden Stummfilme, Schattentheater, Kinderspielzeug, vergilbte Fotos und Motive der russischen Avantgarde-Kunst. Das Ergebnis ist eine surreale Varietéshow phantastischer Bilder und magischer Szenarien - bis alles in Flammen aufgeht.

Perform! Perform! ist ein Programm des Theaterfestivals SPIELART und der Gasteig München GmbH, unterstützt von der Kulturstiftung der Stadtsparkasse München.

Karten: www.muenchenticket.de

 

EINS …

12. 11.,
13:45 Uhr Gasteig, Glashalle
15:30 Uhr Gasteig, Carl-Orff-Saal Foyer
Eintritt frei

hornroh (CH): Quartett für neue Alphornmusik
"Wer Alphorn spielt, erweitert musikalisch seinen Körper wie bei keinem anderen Instrument. Das Alphorn endet nicht beim Schalltrichter, sondern am gegenüberliegenden Berggipfel." hornroh erforscht und erweitert die heimlichen Möglichkeiten des Alphorns. Das Quartett zeigt inszenierte Kurz-Konzerte während der 20-Jahr-Feier des Gasteig in den Foyers.

Realisierung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München und der Gasteig München GmbH.


12.11. , 20 - 22 Uhr
Die Veranstaltung beginnt im Bus-Shuttle zum Homeless Karaoke Club. Abfahrt: Museumsinsel, Ludwigsbrücke, vor dem Forum des Deutschen Museums.
Eintritt frei

Uraufführung
48 nord & SPIELART Factory (München)
The Homeless Karaoke Club

Eine notdürftig improvisierte Bar, Zufluchtstätte für Heimatlose, mit dem Charme eines Vereinsheimes, ein Unort, in einem öden Parkhaus, in einer Baracke am Baustellenrand: Dort findet man den Homeless Karaoke Club. Der wahre Karaoke-Sänger lässt seinen ureigensten Emotionen freien Lauf. Für ein paar Minuten ist er oder sie ein berühmter Schlager- oder Popstar, taucht in die glamouröse Atmosphäre des ShowBiz ein. Im Mittelpunkt des Abends steht die Band, sieben Musiker, deren Glitzerjackets darüber hinwegtäuschen könnten, dass sie hochspezialisierte Improvisatoren sind. Wo der Homeless Karaoke Club jeweils gastiert, bleibt eine Überraschung (siehe www.spielart.org).

Koproduktion mit ORTSTERMINE 2005, Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München.



 

NULL ...

17. 11. ab 17.30 Uhr
Eröffnung des Theaterfestivals SPIELART im Haus der Kunst und in der Muffathalle.